top of page

Suite for Solo Cello (2022)

        I. Bachian Prelude
        II. A Crumbled Fairytale
        III. Sarabande Canticum
        IV. Bourrée Madrigal
        V. Fantasia Perpetuo


Duration: 23:00

Listen on YouTube

PDF digital download.

Performance Rights through BMI.


Program Notes:

Writing a Solo Cello Sonata has always been a dream of mine, but it has always been overshadowed by my utmost respect for the masterpieces written by J.S. Bach and subsequently the great composers of the 20th Century. The solution to this roadblock came to me during the pandemic: instead of writing a piece to compete with those undeniable megaliths, I could write a piece honoring those composers and their contribution to our cello world. Thus, each movement is dedicated in honor of a composer of a Solo Cello Sonata: J.S. Bach, George Crumb, Benjamin Britten, and György Ligeti. The excpetion is the Bourrée Madrigal, which aside from a little Bartok influence I left to my own creativity.

Suite for Solo Cello

$25.00 Regular Price
$20.00Sale Price
    bottom of page