top of page

A piano reduction of the third movement of Crosmer's Viola Concerto, "Masks: a Heroine's Tale." Originally written for and performed by Mitsuru Kubo and the Jackson Symphony Orchestra. Threnody is a hauntingly beautiful and melismatic work showcasing unending depth of emotion and passion.


Instrumentation: Viola (or Cello) and Piano. Originally Viola and String Orchestra.

Duration: 8:30

Listen on YouTube.

PDF of Score and Parts included.

Performance Rights through BMI.

Threnody - Viola (Cello) and Piano

    bottom of page